Skip to main content

Counselors/Contact Information

Irvington counselors help to prepare today's students to become tomorrow's adults 
 
For Students:

  • Counselors have student office hours posted on their doors. If there is an urgent concern regarding your emotional well-being, you do not need an appointment. 

For Parents:

  • Counselors are unable to accommodate walk-in appointments for parents due to 500:1 student to counselor ratio.
  • Counselors hold Parent Information Sessions throughout the year.
  • Parent/Guardian Concern Flow Chart (pdf)
  • Encourage your student to see their counselor during student office hours. This helps students practice personal responsibility (one of our school-wide outcomes) and is a great way for students and counselors to get to know each other.
  • Please allow two school days for a response to emails.
  • Counselors do not access email during school breaks including summer. 

Students are assigned to a counselor by the student's last name 

Email is preferred

  Counselor Phone  ext. Email
A-Dh Leticia Velazco 46477* lvelazco@fusdk12.net
Di-Kn Wendi Bennett 46407 wbennett@fusdk12.net
Ko-Ngo Natalie Mintey 46464 nmintey@fusdk12.net
Ngu-Sh Leilani Velasquez 46491 lvelasquez@fusdk12.net
Si-Z Veronica Serrano 46484* vserrano@fusdk12.net

* Se habla espanol 

College and Career Specialist - all students
Christine Abogado ext. 46377 cabogado@fusdk12.net

Please visit her website.

Announcements: